Join our brand new verified AMN Telegram channel and get important news uncensored!

Biden just released his Sec. of State, DHS chief, UN Amb. and more – including John Kerry for a post

Former Vice President Joe Biden (Gage Skidmore) | John Kerry (State Dept.) | Antony Blinken (State Dept.) | Avril Haines (State Dept)
November 23, 2020

President-elect Joe Biden announced six new nominees and appointees to serve in major foreign policy and national security roles in his forthcoming administration. However, President Donald Trump has not yet conceded the election and continues to contest the results, alleging voter fraud, mishandling of votes, and more.

The six members announced in a statement to American Military News include: Antony Blinken, Secretary of State; Alejandro Mayorkas, Secretary of Homeland Security; Avril Haines, Director of National Intelligence;  Linda Thomas-Greenfield, U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations; Jake Sullivan, National Security Advisor; and John Kerry, Special Presidential Envoy for Climate.

If confirmed, Mayorkas will be the first immigrant and Latino to serve as DHS secretary, while Haines will be the first woman to lead the nation’s intelligence community. Kerry would also be the first climate envoy to sit on the National Security Council.

In the announcement, Biden said, “These individuals are equally as experienced and crisis-tested as they are innovative and imaginative. Their accomplishments in diplomacy are unmatched, but they also reflect the idea that we cannot meet the profound challenges of this new moment with old thinking and unchanged habits — or without diversity of background and perspective. It’s why I’ve selected them.”

All six members previously served in posts during the Obama administration.

The announcement comes after the Biden team named four members of the White House senior staff on Friday.

The Friday announcement stated Mala Adiga will serve as Jill Biden’s policy director, Carlos Elizondo will serve as White House Social Secretary, Cathy Russell will serve as Director of the White House Office of Presidential Personnel, and Louisa Terrell will serve as Director of the White House Office of Legislative Affairs.

All four of the new staff members previously worked in the Obama-Biden administration.

Nine new White House senior staff members were also announced last Tuesday, and Ron Klain was announced as White House Chief of Staff on Nov. 11.