Join our brand new verified AMN Telegram channel and get important news uncensored!

Epic military flyovers, Trump speech, fireworks – ‘Salute to America’ takes place at Lincoln Memorial

A C-130J Super Hercules rests on the flightline under a fireworks display at Yokota Air Base. (U.S. Air Force photo by Senior Airman Donald Hudson/Released)
July 04, 2019

It’s July Fourth, our nation’s Independence Day, and America is celebrating its 243rd birthday in a big way.

“Salute to America” is taking place at the Lincoln Memorial, where incredible military flyovers are expected to take place, and President Donald Trump is expected to give a speech before the fireworks display this evening.

You will be able to watch the livestream here, and the event is expected to begin at 6:30 p.m. EST:

The event was spearheaded by President Trump and will feature epic displays of our U.S. military, as well as a speech by President Trump at the Lincoln Memorial and spectacular fireworks displays.

The event will include flyovers by the next-generation Marine One helicopter, Air Force One, Marine Corps V-22 Ospreys, Navy F/A-18 fighter jets, Army AH-64 Apache helicopters, VC-25 jets and the Air Force B-2 strategic bomber, as well as the Blue Angels.

There will also be Army tanks on display at the National Mall.

The celebration was expected to kick off at 6:30 p.m. EST.

Here is the anticipated schedule of events:

6:30 p.m.-7:30 p.m. – “Salute to America” at the Lincoln Memorial, where President Trump will speak; multiple military flyovers are planned. Other participants will include e Old Guard Fife and Drum Corps, the U.S. Army Band (“Pershing’s Own”), the Armed Forces Chorus, the United States Marine Corps Silent Drill Team and others.

9:07 p.m.-9:42 p.m. – The fireworks over the national mall will be launched from West Potomac Park and behind the Lincoln Memorial. They will be visible from locations throughout D.C. and Northern Virginia.

On Thursday, Trump tweeted, “Our July 4th Salute to America at the Lincoln Memorial is looking to be really big. It will be the show of a lifetime!”

The Continental Congress in 1776 declared that the 13 original American colonies would no longer be subordinate to the British crown, and Congress signed the Declaration of Independence stating that they were now free and independent.

While the Continental Congress had voted for independence on July 2, it was not declared until two days later, on July 4, 1776.

The Declaration of Independence is the famous document that announced the 13 colonies would hereby be independent states not under British rule.

The document was written by Thomas Jefferson, John Adams and Benjamin Franklin, and it was later signed by the 56 delegates of the Second Continental Congress.