Join our brand new verified AMN Telegram channel and get important news uncensored!

Benghazi Heroes, Navy SEAL Marcus Luttrell, And Full List Of Speakers At Donald Trump Convention

July 15, 2016

Donald Trump and the Republican National Convention put together a strong lineup of 62 speakers who will speak at next week’s Republican National Convention in Cleveland.


Among some of the 62 speakers that include actors, sports stars, successful businessmen and politicians are Benghazi heroes Mark Geist and John Tiegen as well as Navy SEAL Marcus Luttrell.

Geist and Tiegen were among the security staff tasked with protecting the American Diplomatic Compound in Benghazi, Libya on the night of the Benghazi attacks, September 11, 2012. That night, Ambassador Chris Stevens and three others were killed in the attacks.  Hillary Clinton served as Secretary of State and was the head of the State Department in charge of the compound at the time of the attack. Geist and Tiegen are both advocates of Donald Trump and his presidential campaign.

Marcus Luttrell is a former United States Navy SEAL who received a Navy Cross and Purple Heart for his role in fighting the Taliban in 2005 during Operation Red Wings. During the operation, all members of  four-man Special Reconnaissance element with SDV-1 were killed except for Luttrell. A quick reaction force helicopter sent in for their aid was shot down with a rocket propelled grenade fired from an RPG-7, killing all eight U.S. Navy SEALs and all eight U.S. Army Special Operations aviators on board.

After returning home in 2007, Luttrell co-authored the book, Lone Survivor: the Eyewitness Account of Operation Redwing and the Lost Heroes of SEAL Team 10. The book was later turned into a movie in 2013 starring Mark Wahlberg.

Another one of the RNC’s speakers is Eileen Collins who is a retired United States Air Force Colonel and retired NASA astronaut. Collins was the first female pilot and first female commander of a Space Shuttle.

Karen Vaughn, Senior Military Families Adviser for Concerned Veterans for America and the mother of Navy SEAL Aaron Carson Vaughn is another RNC speaker. Aaron was killed in Afghanistan after a helicopter carrying 30 Americans was shot down in a battle zone. After researching the attack, Karen and her husband found that the downing of the helicopter was unnecessary and a negligent loss of life. Since then, she has become a spokeswoman for troops fighting overseas as well as for freedoms that Americans enjoy because of the sacrifices of the U.S. military.

One of the main exclusions in the list is Indiana Governor Mike Pence who is one of the favorites to be Trump’s running mate.

Here is the list of 62 speakers at the RNC:

  • Pastor Mark Burns
  • Phil Ruffin
  • Congressman Ryan Zinke
  • Pat Smith
  • Mark Geist
  • John Tiegen
  • Congressman Michael McCaul
  • Sheriff David Clarke
  • Congressman Sean Duffy
  • Darryl Glenn
  • Senator Tom Cotton
  • Karen Vaughn
  • Governor Mike Huckabee
  • Mayor Rudy Giuliani
  • Melania Trump
  • Senator Joni Ernst
  • Kathryn Gates-Skipper
  • Marcus Luttrell
  • Dana White
  • Governor Asa Hutchinson
  • Attorney General Leslie Rutledge
  • Michael Mukasey
  • Andy Wist
  • Senator Jeff Sessions
  • Retired Lt. Gen. Michael Flynn
  • Alex Smith
  • Speaker Paul Ryan
  • Congressman Kevin McCarthy
  • Kerry Woolard
  • Senator Shelley Moore Capito
  • Dr. Ben Carson
  • Co-Chair Sharon Day
  • Natalie Gulbis
  • Kimberlin Brown
  • Antonio Sabato Jr.
  • Peter Thiel
  • Eileen Collins
  • Senator Ted Cruz
  • Newt Gingrich
  • Michelle Van Etten
  • Lynne Patton
  • Eric Trump
  • Harold Hamm
  • Congressman Chris Collins
  • Brock Mealer
  • Congresswoman Marsha Blackburn
  • Governor Mary Fallin
  • Darrell Scott
  • Lisa Shin
  • Governor Rick Scott
  • Chairman Reince Priebus
  • Tom Barrack
  • Ivanka Trump
  • Attorney General Pam Bondi
  • Jerry Falwell Jr.
  • Rabbi Haskel Lookstein
  • Chris Cox
  • Senator Mitch McConnell
  • Tiffany Trump
  • Governor Chris Christie
  • Donald J. Trump Jr.
  • Governor Scott Walker